What a bloody hot day. From what sources I can gather it hit 38 degrees today.

I spent most of the day trying my best to keep my pets cool, by moving them around the backyard, keeping them in the shade and running a continuous supply of frozen water bottles up to them. The poor things, I don’t know how they’re going to cope tomorrow when it’s forcast to at least hit 40 degrees. I might have to bring them inside for some relief in front of the aircon…though I don’t know how I will manage that with 15 cavies.

Trying my best to stay out of the heat today I decided to do a little music shopping online using emusic. I think I’ve mentioned before that it’s now my favourite online music retailer and I’ve had some fun this month picking out an eclectic mix of albums to add to my collection. I’ll let you know how I went tomorrow as I’m still downloading the last album.

Did I mention it is hot down here today. Still around 30 degrees and it’s 2340hrs / nearly midnight!!!

Good, the download has finished. Time to crash with some new tunes as I fall asleep playing Final Fantasy XII: Revenant Wings.

