As it seems to be that time of the year for all of the ‘Best of ‘ lists to clog the blogosphere, who am I to buck this end of year tradition.

After much consideration, here’s my list of Top 5 Portable Games for 2007…

#5 Jeanne D’Arc (PSP)

jean01.jpg

#4 The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass (DS)

Phantom Hourglass

#3 Monster Hunter Freedom 2 (PSP)

Monster Hunter Freedom 2

#2 Pokemon Pearl (DS)

Pokemon Pearl

#1 Puzzle Quest: Challenge of the Warlords (DS)

Challenge of the Warlords

You will no doubt note that there is a bias towards RPG games in this list and to me thats only fair as it is my Top 5 list and my favorite gaming genre after all.

The rankings have for the most part been based on the amount of time I have spent actively playing each title throughout the year.

You may ask why I’ve listed this on my blog at all. Well, the reason is that I place more stock in user recommendations of games than I do in most gaming site reviews. This is because users nearly always purchase their own games (read: are not provided free by game publishers) and are more likely to tell you a game sucks, for whatever reason, than a gaming site who have advertisers they need to worry about keeping on-side.

You can check out my games list and other portable gaming details by clicking on the ‘Portable gaming…’ tab at the top right of the page or by following this link.

Why not tell me about your favorite portable games for the year 2007…

