Not a stranger to the reasons people register Domain Names, having registered a fair few myself since the mid 90’s, I really shouldn’t have been surprised that cultnation.com had been registered only days after this blog went live. I’m assuming by one of the visitors to my site back on the 9th December.

I can’t blame the individual as it’s something I should have done a few years ago when I came up with the name and a few ideas to go along with it. Not much I can do now but say it’s a lesson to all to protect your blog name early by grabbing it’s Domain Name while you can.

Not all is lost however, as I registered cultnation.net and cultnations.com (for another idea I have) today. I’m going to have cultnation.net mapped to the blog this week, so at least I’m staking a claim to the name in some form…

The more I think about it, I’m feeling that the .net is more appropriate for my blog anyway.

