Happy B’day to me!  Yep, thats right…it’s my birthday today.  Not much of a celebration going on but thats very much how I like it.

To celebrate in my own little way, I picked up DVDs 2 & 3 of the anime Bleach.

Bleach is one of my favourite shows and despite the fact that I watch every episode pretty much straight after it’s release in Japan I still find that I have to grab a real copy on it’s official release down here in Oz.  I still don’t understand why the Americans have to give the Anime characters American voices and change the script along the way.  It’s a Japanese television show for f sake, if you have to give them english voices at least use voice actors with Japanese accents and don’t change the script.

Also today, and still unpacked sitting on my bed taunting me…I received a package from an ebay auction I won a week ago containing 40 odd Sci-Fi Pulps from the 50s and 60s.  Over the last month I’ve picked up around 70 of these on ebay, so I’m going to do my best to keep them in good nic and not let them interfere too much with my downsizing project.  lol, yeah right.  Some of the covers on them are amazing and I’ll be sure to post a few over the coming days.

