I’ve really grown to love emusic.com. So much so, that it has become my main source of new music over the last few months. As all of the artists are on independant labels, the site is great at bringing to my attention albums that I would never have otherwise found in mainstream music retailers.

A mix of electronic this month, with a massive funk standout release from Orgone to round out my downloads.

  • The Eraser – Thom Yorke
  • Harrowdown Hill (Extended Mix) – Thom Yorke (Single Download)
  • Happy Birthday! – Modeselektor
  • Untrue – Burial (as noted earlier)
  • Decimal – Ringfinger
  • The Killion Floor – Orgone

5 DRM free Albums and the Single for AU$25, what more can I ask for.

To round out my purchases this week, I also picked up a copy of The Annual 2008 (UK Import Edition) released by Ministry of Sound at my local JB Hi-Fi.  AU$40 for this release…crazy isn’t it!