Over the last few years for one reason or another I’ve managed to simplify my life a great deal.  For the most part this has been due to me having to move house several times and  asking myself the same question each time…Why do I need all this stuff!? It was obvious too me that more and more of the stuff I hung on to and was packing and upacking each time I moved, ultimately had little value in my life.  So I made a decision.  It was time for a clear out and a new outlook on life.

From a fully furnished 3 bedroom house, my goal is to now to be able to pack up all my belongings and have them comfortably fit inside the average family car.

As I have what I can only describe as an addiction to media in it’s many forms, you will soon realize after reading just a small sample of this blog, that this is likely to be a lengthy challenge for me, with undoubtedly many tough decisions to be made along the way.

